What do you get when you combine old Hollywood glamour with rich jeweled tones and an incredibly fun Bride and Groom who met at The Magic Castle? Literally pure magic! To set the tone for the wedding weekend, we collaborated with Sarah and James on designing invitations that perfectly reflected the vintage and classic glam feel that was this wedding. We knew this LA stunner was going to be beautiful and simply fabulous, but when it all came together, it was truly a show stopper. Sarah & James said “I do!” at First Congregational Church of Los Angeles which, for the record, is an architectural gem. The historic cathedral-style sanctuary was dimly lit in hues of purple and fuchsia, creating a dramatic and ultra romantic setting, and ultimately something out of a dream. And the best part of all was our darling Bride and Groom who were full of love and life!

Sarah & James had a few little tricks up their sleeves for the reception that evening—one of which included their own personal wedding paparazzi and red carpet entrance as guests arrived to The MacArthur! Inside the Ballroom, the reception decor was nothing short of spectacular. A mix of round and rectangular tables absolutely dazzled in alternating sapphire blue damask linens and luxurious teal velvet linens, gold rimmed chargers, gold flatware, mercury glass votive candles, classic gold chiavari chairs, and vintage cut crystal goblets. The florals were refreshingly vibrant and playful in bold jewel tones and flowing greenery. The sweetheart table was truly fit for a king and queen with a shimmering gold linen and a vintage scarlett red settee. Oh, and the cake? Beyond. The overall look accentuated the beauty of the vintage Ballroom’s wood-beamed ceiling, columns and arches, and wrought iron chandeliers. When it came to wedding day stationery, we had an absolute ball designing ceremony programs, menu cards, place cards, tables numbers, and signage for their bar and ice cream cart—all to enhance the Old-Hollywood glam theme for the evening.

The Bride and Groom kept the surprises coming with a special performance from a magician (which involved the Groom’s participation in one of the acts). Take-home favors were personalized decks of cards with the Bride and Groom’s faces on the queen and king playing cards (could they be any more adorable?!). And it didn’t stop there… the Bride & Groom performed a piano-violin duo on stage together. We just can’t get enough of this dream couple and their spectacular day!

Ceremony Venue – First Congregational Church of Los Angeles | Contact: ecrawford@fccla.org
Reception Venue/Catering – The MacArthur | Contact: tawni@themacarthur.com
Florist – LV Floral Events | Contact: lvfloralevents@gmail.com
Photographer/Videographer – Lin & Jirsa | Contact: contact@linandjirsa.com
Hair/Makeup – Design Visage | Contact: custinfo@designvisage.com
Band – American Events Network | Contact: glen.americanevents@gmail.com
Lighting – Impulse Event Lighting | Contact: raul@impulseeventlighting.com
Magician – The Ken Scott Show | Contact: ken@kenscottmagic.com
Bakery/Ice Cream – Mr. & Mrs. Creamery | Contact: james@mmcreamery.com
Linen Rentals – Luxe Linen | Contact: orders@luxelinen.org
Rentals – Signature Party Rentals | Contact: clovelace@signatureparty.com
Rental Vintage Settee – Vintage Owl Rentals | Contact: vintageowl55@gmail.com
Classic Car – Classic Limos | Contact: info@classiclimos.com
Bride’s Dress – Moonlight Couture
Rings – Frank Vernon
Invitations/Stationery – Agape Planning