Surf & Sand Resort – Orange County Wedding – Ashley & Kevin

This beauty of a wedding is coastal elegance done right. Ashley and Kevin love the outdoors and they could not have chosen a more spectacular location than the beautiful Surf & Sand Resort. For the ceremony, pretty blush, coral, and peach florals were combined with gorgeous cascading greenery, a birch wood arch, and crystal chandelier to frame the sparkling ocean backdrop. Lovingly thoughtful details were found all throughout. In memory of Kevin’s father who has passed, custom sunglasses were placed on each chair for guests to wear during the ceremony in his honor and to take home. Their “flowergirls”, Ashley’s grandmothers, carried in white roses in memory of those who will always be present in their hearts.

We loved being able to design their beachy chic programs, fun and commemorative signage, seating chart, menus cards, place cards, and table numbers (which included their pet names for each other — does it get any sweeter?!). At cocktail hour, Ashley and Kevin’s guests were in for a treat as they were greeted with surprise performances from a fabulous magician. The celebration continued as guests moved to the reception, oh-so-romantic with candles everywhere and warm amber lighting. Two guest table designs — which included alternating teal blue and champagne colored linens, sea glass blue and coral goblets, and shimmering gold accents — really brought out the “surf meets the sand”. The night ended on a sweet and savory note… what better way to conclude this beachfront stunner than with a gelato cart and taco bar? It was truly a celebration not to be missed!

Venue – Surf & Sand Resort | Contact: azee@jcresorts.com
Florist – Jenny B Floral Design | Contact: jennybfloraldesign@yahoo.com
Photography – Jim Kennedy Photographers | Contact: inquiries@jimkennedyphotographers.com
Videography – Bryan Bratt Productions | Contact: bryan@bryanbratt.com
Hair & Makeup – Design Visage | Contact: custinfo@designvistage.com
Harpist – Ellie Choate | Contact: elliechoateharp@gmail.com
DJ – Visions Entertainment | Contact: justin@visionsentertainment.com
Dance Floor/Draping – XL Entertainment | Contact: info@xlentertainmentsystems.com
Linens – Luxe Linen | Contact: orders@luxelinen.org
Chairs – Impulse Event Lighting | Contact: info@impulseeventlighting.com
Love Seat/Goblets/Table Rental – Sundrop Vintage | Contact: aly@sundropvintage.com
Magician – Frankie Foti | Contact: frankiefotimagic@gmail.com
Bakery – Sensitive Sweets | Contact: bree@sensitivesweets.com
Gelato – Mangiamo Gelato | Contact: bob@mgelato.com
Photo Booth – Viral Booth OC | shanna@viralboothoc.com
Wedding Dress – Martina Liana
Bride’s Shoes – Badgley Mischka
Bride’s Veil – Casablanca Bridal
Bridesmaid Dresses – Show Me Your Mumu
Wedding Rings – Balboa Island Jewelers
Menswear – Groom’s Grotto
Groom’s Accessories – Fossil
Invitations – Magnolia Press Design/Wedding Paper Divas
Programs & Stationery – Agape Planning

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*

Back to Top Contact Us Share on Facebook Tweet this Post Email this Post Pin It
S e a r c h